Charmed by… Pandora!

I don’t like jewelry at all costs. Fashion wise, yes, I like statement jewelry, and then on a more emotional level, I like jewelry that means something, received on a special occasion from a special person or for a special reason.

Well, let’s rephrase this a bit… I’m not saying I’d wear a set of earrings, necklace and ring with some cherry shape for example, even if it would be a gift from my beloved one to celebrate let’s say one-two years of relationship. If this did happen and I received such a gift, I would still try to understand the reasoning behind/ the story if any/ its meaning and maybe only then associate it with something and think of wearing it. Because, ok, I like cherries, but not at my neck, ears or fingers, only in a bowl, shake or ice cream!:) D&G tried a cherries print once for clothes and underwear, and I found it more of a turn-off. Food should be eaten, not decorate/match my outfits!

Coming back to the point of this post, attention to detail and being truly thoughtful ends up in making the most beautiful gifts. And this is how I discovered Pandora. I find it incredibly nice to have a simple bracelet, and then, to gather around it the best memories in the form of charms, all connecting to something meaningful in my life, or given with love. And then, if you want to make a special gift to yourself, you can also do it and if the budget allows you, there are also little sapphires or rubies variants you can buy :).

My first Pandora bracelet has a story, and I got it from my colleagues at work, before leaving on my assignment in Switzerland, and the first charm from them was meant to bring me good luck on my new adventure. Then I got my second charm, an infinity column shape, from my mother, during a wonderful mother&daughter/girls shopping spree marking our friendship bound. And then a dear one I have from my wonderful friend – almost a sister, Hannah, for Christmas, in the shape of a white reindeer, in the light of our sisterhood. photoThe last one I received was this first of March, from my love, and it marks the beginning of spring, much love and a new beginning for us.
1016450_10153928649120624_75562270_n

So there you go, I love having memories around my wrist, and I love talking about them. And what’s even nicer – they make me smile when I think of them…and I guess that is what is so special about the Pandora bracelet – the good energy and vibe surrounding it, because the charms you collect were all given with much love and thoughtfulness. If you are looking for a special gift these days for 8th March or a simple surprise, I think the Pandora bracelet/charm is the perfect one to connect it with a small story of why a person means so much to you! It is simply a magical gift I think!

Leave a Reply

