Just a Snow White thought…

photo (1)And here I am
At this point
Where I ask myself
Who am I
And I stare
In the Mirror
And though
It’s not broken
Or even shattered
There are cracks
And amongst the
Little broken
Pieces of glass
I see
Different parts of
Me
Staring back
Sometimes confused
Sometimes amazed
Mainly bewildered.
And in the shadows
In the very
Corners of the mirror
The wooden edges
Become
A forest
I get lost into
Twisting
The essence
Of my life,
While half eaten
Apples
Lay rotting
In possibly
A sort of poison.
And I wonder
Whether it’s a
Fairytale
Or a jungle
What I’m living
And whether
I can hear
Drums beating
Or it’s just
My heart
Waiting
To explode.

Leave a Reply

